HOLIDAYS IN VIETNAM IN 2017

Overview of holidays and many observances in Vietnam during the year 2017.

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Sunday International New Year's Day National holiday
Jan 2 Monday International New Year's Day observed National holiday
Jan 26 Thursday Tet holiday National holiday
Jan 27 Friday Vietnamese New Year's Eve National holiday
Jan 28 Saturday Vietnamese New Year National holiday
Jan 29 Sunday Tet holiday National holiday
Jan 30 Monday Tet holiday National holiday
Jan 31 Tuesday Tet holiday National holiday
Feb 1 Wednesday Tet holiday National holiday
Feb 14 Tuesday Valentine's Day Observance
Mar 20 Monday March equinox Season
Apr 6 Thursday Vietnamese Kings' Commemoration Day National holiday
Apr 30 Sunday Liberation Day/Reunification Day National holiday
May 1 Monday Liberation Day/Reunification Day observed National holiday
May 2 Tuesday International Labor Day National holiday
Jun 21 Wednesday June Solstice Season
Jun 28 Wednesday Vietnamese Family Day Observance
Sep 2 Saturday Independence Day National holiday
Sep 4 Monday Independence Day observed National holiday
Sep 22 Friday September equinox Season
Oct 20 Friday Vietnamese Women's Day Observance
Oct 31 Tuesday Halloween Observance
Dec 21 Thursday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Sunday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Monday Christmas Day Observance
Dec 31 Sunday International New Year's Eve Observance

Our Blog

THINGS TO DO IN VIETNAM- TOP THINGS YOU MUST DO IN YOUR VIETNAM HOLIDAYS

THINGS TO DO IN VIETNAM- TOP THINGS YOU MUST DO IN YOUR VIETNAM HOLIDAYS

This is all place you should see when you travel to Vietnam, from sourth, middle to the north of Vietnam. Make a best chooice for your Vietnam holiday

25 THINGS TO KNOW BEFORE TRAVELING IN VIETNAM

25 THINGS TO KNOW BEFORE TRAVELING IN VIETNAM

Personally, I feel that Vietnam walks all over Thailand in almost every travel category except beaches. So, why do so many people have such bad experiences and never return to Vietnam? I hope the list I have made below helps out first-time visitors.

TOP 20 THINGS TO KNOW BEFORE TRAVELING TO VIETNAM

TOP 20 THINGS TO KNOW BEFORE TRAVELING TO VIETNAM

Vietnam has plenty of its own little quirks, such as the way of crossing the street, visiting the less seen sights, and street food that can be helpful to know before you go. Here are 20 top things to know before travelling to Vietnam:

HOLIDAYS IN VIETNAM IN 2017

HOLIDAYS IN VIETNAM IN 2017

Overview of holidays and many observances in Vietnam during the year 2017.

VIETNAM HOLIDAYS 2017/2018

VIETNAM HOLIDAYS 2017/2018

Vietnam holidays with Jack Hoang Tours. From a full package to just a flight or a hotel throughout Vietnam Jack Hoang Tours has it all.

VIETNAM TRAVEL GUIDE

VIETNAM TRAVEL GUIDE

You’ve probably seen it in the background of countless war movies, but nothing can prepare you for the epic beauty of Vietnam. While it isn’t my favorite country in the world

VIETNAM INTERESTING FACTS – 10 THINGS YOU DIDN’T KNOW ABOUT VIETNAM

VIETNAM INTERESTING FACTS – 10 THINGS YOU DIDN’T KNOW ABOUT VIETNAM

Vietnam may be controversial but it’s still a place everybody should visit. In this post we gathered for you Vietnam interesting facts. Some of them may surprise you, some disgust you and some will make you laugh! So here we go…

Chat Facebook